The D Word

https://i1.wp.com/stevensonlynch.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/Divorce-Laws_1.jpeg

In my sermon yesterday I touched on the issues of marriage and divorce. In many ways the attitude of the church reflects that of the Pharisees of Jesus day in that any reason is a valid reason for divorce. This is a denial of God’s design for marriage and when it is accepted in the church ends up presenting a distorted view of the gospel. Listen to the sermon below and heard what Jesus had to say about marriage and divorce.

One thought on “The D Word

  1. Yes I am a sinner. I pray daily for forgiveness. I find myself wondering if it
    would have been better to have never married again. There times when I
    need me time. The me time is being with MY Family. I know there is a division that is stressing me out. It should be Our Family and not just his.
    Lord forgive me on some of my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

