Starting over

I just realized it has been forver since I’ve updated this. I’m going to blog more. I plan on posting at least once a week from here on out. Now that anyone reads this or anything. I moved arrived in the wonderful state of Kentucky July 26th by way of Oklahoma. I spent the summer working at Falls Creek doing missions mobilization for NAMB which was a real great experience because I got to promote and mobilize people towards greater involvement in the Great Commission which is where my heart is at. I began working at the Chick-Fil-A in the Mall of St. Matthews, it pays ok but I am not a fan of the work. I spent the first week of school in the hospital it turns out that I have severe Crohn’s disease and will be taking Humira as soon as everything gets taken care of with the insurance company, which I am hoping will be fairly soon. I’m really enjoying classes and have made a lot of new friends up here and am really excited about how the Lord is going to use seminary and my illness to conform me to the image of Christ.

I’m not a super saint or anything, I’ve had some ups and downs emotionally after being diagnosed. It’s hard to not let this identify my. James in his epsitle tells us “Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing (James 1:2-4).” Things like Crohn’s are to borrow the words of Paul slight momentary afflictions which prepare me for an eternal weight of glory beyond all comprehension. So I’m trying to be at the place where I rejoice in my sufferings because I know that they lead to a hope that cannot fail or disappoint because it is a hope sealed with the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

